startpage

A unique brilliance

The particular magic of these two artists is that they “have a very special harmony as a duo, both musically and personally ... neither player abandons or constrains their own individuality. That’s the secret of top-class performance in chamber music.”
Stuttgarter Nachrichten

Concerts

Church of St. Simon and Jude, Prague

Concert with the Hradec Králové Philharmonic Orchestra

J. Brahms: Double Concerto

Rosa Neßling, violin Sebastian Fritsch, cello
Philharmonie Hradec Kralové

Kursaal in Bad Cannstatt

Chamber Music Recital

with works by Beethoven

Seiji Okamoto, violin
Sebastian Fritsch, cello
Jean-Selim Abdelmoula, piano

Augustinum Bonn

Stuttgarter Kammerduo

With works by Kummer, Glière, Ravel and Halvorsen

Rosa Neßling, violin
Sebastian Fritsch, cello

Schloss Donzdorf

Stuttgarter Kammerduo

With works by Kummer, Glière, Ravel and Halvorsen

Rosa Neßling, violin
Sebastian Fritsch, cello

Schwabenlandhalle Fellbach

Concert with the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra

With works by Vivaldi and others

Elena Meipariani, violin
Sebastian Fritsch, cello
Josefa Schmidt, piano

Eduard-von-Winterstein-Theater Annaberg

Concert with the Erzgebirgische Philharmonie Aue

J. Brahms: Double Concerto

Rosa Neßling, violin
Sebastian Fritsch, cello

Eduard-von-Winterstein-Theater Annaberg

Concert with the Erzgebirgische Philharmonie Aue

J. Brahms: Double Concerto

Rosa Neßling, violin
Sebastian Fritsch, cello

Schloss Berleburg

CELLOnly Concert

With works by Mozart, Brahms, Villa Lobos, Piazzolla and Coldplay

Lisa Neßling, Sebastian Fritsch, Till Schuler, Benjamin Pas, Tim Binder and Luca Bosch, cello

Großes Haus Halberstadt

Concert with the Harzer Sinfonikern

E. Elgar: Cello Concerto

Sebastian Fritsch, cello
Grigor Palikarov, conductor

Großes Haus Quedlinburg

Concert with the Harzer Sinfonikern

E. Elgar: Cello Concerto

Sebastian Fritsch, cello
Grigor Palikarov, conductor

Filharmonie Filderstadt

Stuttgarter Kammerduo

With works by Beethoven, Kummer, Glière, Ravel and Halvorsen

Rosa Neßling, violin
Sebastian Fritsch, cello

Festspiele Putbus

CELLOnly Concert

With works by Handel, Brahms and de Falla

Lisa Neßling, Sebastian Fritsch, Till Schuler, Benjamin Pas, Tim Binder and Luca Bosch, cello

Dancelike and lyrical dialogue

“In their interpretations of Romantic and Impressionist works, violinist Rosa Neßling and cellist Sebastian Fritsch enthralled the audience with their astonishing virtuosity, perfect interplay and intimate lyricism.”
Schwarzwälder Bote

News

CD release

A CD featuring prizewinners of the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Conservatory Competition 2019 will be released in the autumn of 2020.

Brahms’ Double Concerto in the Czech Republic

As soloists of the Franz Liszt University of Music in Weimar, the Stuttgart Duo was chosen to play Brahms’ Double Concerto in Prague as part of a university project in the Czech Republic.

International Anton Rubinstein Chamber Music Competition 2019

The Stuttgart Duo was a prizewinner at the International Anton Rubinstein Chamber Music Competition of 2019 and won the Blatow Foundation Prize.

Extraordinary musical fireworks

“The artistry of Rosa Neßling and Sebastian Fritsch provoked tumultuous applause from the audience. Their perfectly balanced chamber playing was a joy to behold.”
Staufer Courier

Biography

The Stuttgarter Kammerduo

with Rosa Neßling, violin, and Sebastian Fritsch, cello, was established in 2010. The ensemble has made a name for itself through numerous successful concerts in Germany (e.g. Liederhalle Stuttgart, Konzerthaus Berlin, Sendesaal Bremen, Mozartsaal Hamburg, Robert-Schumann-Saal Düsseldorf) as well as in Switzerland, France, Italy and the USA. In 2015 the young artists were accepted as scholarship holders by the society Yehudi Menuhin Live Music Now Stuttgart. They have also given several guest performances at the Mozart Society of Stuttgart, the festival Aigues-Vives en Musiques and the Music Forum Burgfelden.

Their chamber and instrumental partners include Wataru Hisasue, Tobias Reifland, Michael Karg, Atilla Aldemir, Friedemann Ludwig and the Vienna Boys Choir.

In 2019 the duo recorded their debut CD in the framework of the Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Conservatory Competition. In the same year, the two artists were prizewinners at the International Anton Rubinstein Chamber Music Competition.

The particular magic of these performers is that they “have a very special harmony as a duo, both musically and personally ... neither player abandons or constrains their own individuality. That’s the secret of top-class performance in chamber music.” (Stuttgarter Nachrichten).

The violinist Rosa Neßling has won national and international competitions such as the Charles-Hennen Competition or the Lions Club Competition Stuttgart of 2018 and was a semi-finalist at the International Schoenefeld String Competition in China.

After making her solo debut at the Liederhalle Stuttgart, she has appeared at the 35th Coesfelder Orchestertage and performed in Italy, Greece, Cameroon, Japan, Taiwan and the USA. Her teachers have included Ulrike Abdank, Stephan Picard, Ida Bieler and Judith Ingolfsson. She is currently studying in Weimar under Friedemann Eichhorn and has also attended the masterclasses of Mihaela Martin, Ingolf Turban, Ulf Wallin, Sebastian Schmidt and Benjamin Schmid, among others. Rosa Neßling had a temporary contract with the 1st violins of the Stuttgart State Orchestra and in the 18/19 season was an intern with the 1st violins of the SWR Symphony Orchestra under Teodor Currentzis.

In 2019 Sebastian Fritsch won the Deutscher Musikwettbewerb (including the audience award) and the Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy Conservatory Competition. In addition, he was 1st prizewinner of the TONALi Cello Competition 2018, also receiving the audience award, the Mariinsky Special Prize and the Saltarello Prize.

Sebastian Fritsch studied with Jean-Guihen Queyras in Freiburg and Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt in Weimar. He is currently continuing his studies at the Kronberg Academy under Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt. The cellist has attended the masterclasses of Wen-Sinn Yang, Jens Peter Maintz, David Geringas, Ivan Monighetti and Frans Helmerson, among others.
In addition, he still works closely with his long-time teacher Lisa Neßling.

As a soloist, he has performed with St. Petersburg’s Mariinsky Orchestra, the Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, the Konzerthausorchester Berlin, the Nuremberg Symphony Orchestra and the Stuttgart Chamber Orchestra, to name but a few. He has been a guest at the Cello Biennale Amsterdam, the Salzburg Festival and the Schleswig-Holstein Music Festival.

Sebastian Fritsch plays a cello by Thorsten Theis.

Media

Gallery

Contact

Startseite

Die ganz besondere Brillanz

Der besondere Zauber der beiden Künstler macht aus, dass sie „ein ganz besonderes Einvernehmen als Duo haben, musikalisch wie menschlich ... dass beide dabei ihr eigenes Profil ganz einbringen, statt es anpassend aufzugeben. Das gehört zu kammermusikalischen Spitzen-Formation.“

Stuttgarter Nachrichten

Konzerte

Filharmonie Filderstadt

Stuttgarter Kammerduo

Mit Werken von Beethoven, Kummer, Glière, Ravel und Halvorsen

Rosa Neßling, Violine
Sebastian Fritsch, Cello

Elbphilharmonie Hamburg

TONALi JUBILÄUM BeEnigma

Mit neuen Werken von E.Buene, P.Ruzicka, M.Trojahn J.Sánchez-Verdú und J.Varga

TONALi Orchester 
Garrett Keast, Dirigent

Malzfabrik Berlin

BeEnigma

Mit neuen Werken von E.Buene, P.Ruzicka, M.Trojahn J.Sánchez-Verdú und J.Varga

TONALi Orchester 
Garrett Keast, Dirigent

Kölner Philharmonie

BeEnigma

Mit neuen Werken von E.Buene, P.Ruzicka, M.Trojahn J.Sánchez-Verdú und J.Varga

TONALi Orchester 
Garrett Keast, Dirigent

Liederhalle Stuttgart

Konzert mit dem Orchesterverein Stuttgart

J.Brahms: Doppelkonzert

Rosa Neßling, Violine
Sebastian Fritsch, Cello
Alexander G. Adiarte, Dirigent 

Rotenburg (Wümme)

Stuttgarter Kammerduo

Mit Werken von Kummer, Glière, Ravel und Halvorsen

Rosa Neßling, Violine
Sebastian Fritsch, Cello

Tänzerisch-lyrischer Dialog

„Mit Werken der Romantik und des Impressionismus begeisterten Violinistin Rosa Neßling und Cellist Sebastian Fritsch durch bestechende Virtuosität, perfektes Zusammenspiel und innige Gesanglichkeit.“

Schwarzwälder Bote

Aktuell

CD-Veröffentlichung

Im Herbst 2020 erscheint die Preisträger-CD des Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Hochschulwettbewerbs 2019.

Brahms-Doppelkonzert in Tschechien

Als Solisten der Hochschule für Musik Franz Liszt Weimar wurde das Stuttgarter Kammerduo ausgewählt bei einem Hochschul-Projekt in Tschechen das Brahms Doppelkonzert in Prag zu spielen.

Internationaler Anton Rubinstein Kammermusikwettbewerb 2019

Das Stuttgarter Kammerduo ist Preisträger des Internationalen Anton Rubinstein Kammermusikwettbewerbs 2019 und gewann den Preis der Stiftung Blatow.

Ein musikalisches Feuerwerk der Extraklasse

„Wahre Begeisterungsstürme lösten Rosa Neßling und Sebastian Fritsch aus. Die Violinistin und der Cellist glänzten mit perfekt aufeinander abgestimmtem Spiel.“

Staufer Kurier

Vita

Das Stuttgarter Kammerduo

mit Rosa Neßling, Violine und Sebastian Fritsch, Violoncello hat sich 2010 gefunden. Durch zahlreiche und erfolgreiche Konzerte in Deutschland (u.a. Liederhalle Stuttgart, Konzerthaus Berlin, Sendesaal Bremen, Mozartsaal Hamburg, Robert-Schumann-Saal Düsseldorf), Schweiz, Frankreich, Italien und den USA konnte sich dieses Ensemble etablieren. Schon 2015 wurden die jungen Künstler als Stipendiaten in den Yehudi Menuhin Verein Live Music Now Stuttgart e.V. aufgenommen. Außerdem gastierten sie bereits mehrfach bei der Mozartgesellschaft Stuttgart, dem Festival Aigues-Vives en Musiques und dem Musikforum Burgfelden.

Zu ihren Kammermusik- und Instrumentalpartnern zählen u.a. Wataru Hisasue, Tobias Reifland, Michael Karg, Atilla Aldemir, Friedemann Ludwig sowie die Wiener Sängerknaben.

Im Jahr 2019 hat das Duo im Rahmen des Felix Mendelssohn Bartholdy Hochschulwettbewerb erstmals eine CD eingespielt. Im gleichen Jahr wurden die beiden Künstler als Preisträger bei dem Internationalen Anton Rubinstein Kammermusikwettbewerb ausgezeichnet.

Der besondere Zauber der beiden Künstler macht aus, dass sie „ ... ein ganz besonderes Einvernehmen als Duo haben, musikalisch wie menschlich... dass beide dabei ihr eigenes Profil ganz einbringen, statt es anpassend aufzugeben. Das gehört zu kammermusikalischen Spitzen-Formation.“ (Stuttgarter Nachrichten).

 

Die Geigerin Rosa Neßling ist Gewinnerin nationaler und internationaler Wettbewerbe, wie dem Charles-Hennen Concours, dem Lions Club Wettbewerb Stuttgart 2018 und zählte zu den Semi-Finalisten des Internationalen Schoenefeld String Competition, China.

Ihr Debüt als Solistin gab sie in der Liederhalle Stuttgart und konzertierte u.a. bei den 35. Coesfelder Orchestertagen und in Italien, Griechenland, Kamerun, Japan, Taiwan und den USA. Zu ihren Lehrern gehörten Ulrike Abdank, Stephan Picard, Ida Bieler und Judith Ingolfsson. Derzeit studiert sie in der Klasse von Friedemann Eichhorn in Weimar. Musikalische Impulse erhielt sie u.a. von Mihaela Martin, Ingolf Turban, Ulf Wallin, Sebastian Schmidt und Benjamin Schmid. Rosa Neßling hatte einen Zeitvertrag in den 1. Violinen des Staatsorchester Stuttgart und war in der Saison 18/19 Praktikantin in den 1. Violinen des SWR Symphonieorchester unter Teodor Currentzis. Sie spielt eine Violine von Urs Mächler, welche ihr von der Karl Schlecht Stiftung zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Sebastian Fritsch gewann 2019 den Deutschen Musikwettbewerb mit Publikumspreis und den Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy-Hochschulwettbewerb. Darüber hinaus ist er 1. Preisträger des TONALi Cellowettbewerb 2018, bei dem er ebenfalls den Publikumspreis, den Mariinsky-Sonderpreis sowie den Saltarello-Preis erhielt.

Er studierte bei Jean-Guihen Queyras in Freiburg und Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt in Weimar. Zur Zeit setzt er sein Studium an der Kronberg Academy bei Wolfgang Emanuel Schmidt fort. Musikalische Impulse erhielt der Cellist u.a. von Wen-Sinn Yang, Jens Peter Maintz, David Geringas, Ivan Monighetti und Frans Helmerson. Darüber hinaus arbeitet er mit seiner langjährigen Lehrerin Lisa Neßling.

Als Solist mit Orchester trat er z.B. mit dem Mariinsky Orchester St. Petersburg, der Deutschen Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, dem Konzerthausorchester Berlin, den Nürnberger Symphonikern und dem Stuttgarter Kammerorchester auf.
Er gastierte bei der Cello Biennale Amsterdam, den Salzburger Festspielen und beim Schleswig-Holstein Musikfestival.

Sebastian Fritsch spielt ein Cello von Thorsten Theis, welches ihm von der Karl Schlecht Stiftung zur Verfügung gestellt wird.

Media

Galerie

Kontakt